For the third time in history, the Formula 1 World Championship will be contested over a record number of 21 Grands Prix – with the 2019 campaign to finish in December for the first time in 50 years.

Eleven of the 21 races will take place in Europe, five in Asia, four in the Americas and one in Australia. The 2019 season will begin on March 17th with the Australian Grand Prix and finish on December 1 with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Next year will also mark an outstanding achievement in the history of the sport, celebrating the 1000th Grand Prix since its inception in 1950. The race which will host this milestone will be the Chinese Grand Prix on April 14th.

The Formula 1 calendar draft will be submitted for approval during the FIA World Motor Sport Council meeting on October 12th.

Here Is the Complete Calendar*

Date Grand Prix Venue
17th March Australia Melbourne
31st March Bahrain Sakhir
14th April China Shanghai
28th April Azerbaijan Baku
12th May Spain Barcelona
26th May Monaco Monaco
9th June Canada Montreal
23rd June France Le Castellet
30th June Austria Spielberg
14th July Great Britain Silverstone
28th July Germany Hockenheim
4th August Hungary Budapest
1st September Belgium Spa
8th September Italy Monza
22nd September Singapore Singapore
29th September Russia Sochi
13th October Japan Suzuka
27th October Mexico Mexico City
3rd November USA Austin
17th November Brazil Sao Paulo
1st December Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

*Subject to FIA World Motor Sport Council approval

About The Author

We define ourselves as the first online Automotive and Motorsports community in the Arab World.

Related Posts