June 11, 17 – The opening round of the 2017 Lebanese Hill Climb Championship concluded this afternoon with Roger Feghali claiming the fastest time and the overall victory.

Roger’s combined efforts from Heat 1 and Heat 2 were enough to net him victory, and so he did not bother with a third attempt. His closest pursuer was Jawad Slim, who finished second, ahead of Garo Haroutiounian who rounded out the top 3.

Naoum Oneissy won the rear-wheel drive category and SM4 class; Nino Ghantous was second fastest in RWD, followed by Carlos Merhi as third quickest.

Patrick Njeim secured victory in RC3 and in the front-wheel drive category, followed by SM3 class winner Richard Ibrahim who claimed 2nd in FWD and RC4 class winner Matthias Njeim, 3rd in FWD.

Abdo Feghali won in the RC2 category, while Nadim Halabi finished first in Group N, outpacing Rodrigue Rahi who claimed 2nd in the category. Elie Charbel won the SM6 category.

About The Author

We define ourselves as the first online Automotive and Motorsports community in the Arab World.

Related Posts