August 22, 2017 – Motortune Racing will have the biggest squad in the 40th edition of Rally of Lebanon, with 12 crews competing in the big event that is happening on August 25-27.

Roger Feghali/Joseph Matar and Abdo Feghali/Marc Haddad will race Skoda Fabia R5s, while Raafat El Mohtar/Carlos Hanna will sit the behind the wheel of a Ford Fiesta R5.

Tamer Ghandour/Salim Jleilaty will try to defend their title on the same Mitsubsihi Evo X R4 that helped them last year’s event, while Rodolphe Asmar/Ziad Chehab will compete for Group N glory in a Mitsubishi Evo X.

Four Mitsubishi Evo IX crews will also race in Group N, including Nadim Halabi/Rony Bou Abdo, Nassib Nassar/Alain Georr, Tarek Younis/Nader Hamze and Tony Abi Gebrael/Georges Deaibess.

In front-wheel drive, three crews will  represent the team in three different categories: Patrick Njeim/Charbel Kanaan in RC3 on a Citroen DS3 R3, Matthias Njeim/Boudy Abi Nader in RC4 on a Peugeot 208 R2, in addition to Henri Kahi/Mark Rayes in RC5 on a Suzuki Swift Sport.

It is worth mentioning that the team will also supply the rally’s zero car, a Mitsubishi Evo VIII to be driven by Patrick Karam alongside Michel Kfoury.

About The Author

Just your average petrolhead and adrenaline junkie

Related Posts