August 6, 2017 – The 2017 Lebanese Hill Climb Championship concluded in Roumieh today with Roger Feghali taking a third consecutive win to claim the championship title.

Garo Haroutiounian and Paul Kossaifi showed exceptional pace once again to claim 2nd and 3rd places respectively, while Naoum Oneissy won the RWD class as Nino Ghantous and Gerges Dargham rounded out the RWD podium.

Michel Zgheib proved unbeatable again in Group N as powered to victory in the category as Nadim Halabi and Rodrigue Rahi followed in 2nd and 3rd places respectively.

The FWD category was won by Patrick Njeim, while his younger brother Matthias finished 2nd, followed by Richard Ibrahim in 3rd.

In other categories, Elie Charbel triumphed in SM6, Roger Feghali in SM5, Naoum Oneissy in SM4, Richard Ibrahim in SM3, Eddy Abou Karam in RC2, Patrick Njeim in RC3 and Matthias Njeim in RC4.

The final results:

Rank Driver Vehicle Combined Time
1 Roger Feghali Mitsubishi Evo VI 2:38.68
2 Garo Haroutiounian Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:43.45
3 Paul Kossaifi Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:44.16
4 Naoum Oneissy BMW E30 2:45.70
5 Nino BMW E46 2:46.23
6 Tony Helou Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:51.11
7 Eddy Abou Karam Hyundai i20 R5 2:51.57
8 Elie Charbel Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:51.88
9 Joseph Hindy Mitsubishi Evo X 2:53.12
10 Michel Zgheib Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:54.12
11 Nadim Halabi Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:55.06
12 Rodrigue Rahi Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:55.14
13 Elie Atallah Subaur Impreza 2:55.99
14 Dany Mazloum Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:56.16
15 Patrick Njeim Citroen DS3 R3 2:56.86
16 Jad Al Awar Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:57.05
17 Matthias Njeim Peugeot 208 2:58.75
18 Mike Kassouf Mitsubishi Evo IX 2:59.24
19 Gerges Dargham BMW E30 2:59.57
20 Richard Ibrahim Peugeot 306 3:02.78
21 Mohammad Chehab Mitsubishi Evo VIII 3:02.84
22 Majed Khoury Skoda Fabia R2 3:06.12
23 Carlos Merhi BMW E82 3:13.37
24 Chafic Saade Renault Clio RS 3:21.51

About The Author

We define ourselves as the first online Automotive and Motorsports community in the Arab World.

Related Posts