The famous rally of Monte Carlo has launched for 2011 celebrating its 75th birthday. The Rally has shifted from being a part of the WRC Series to becoming a part of the IRC series mostly featuring S2000 cars.

The rally is now led by Finnish Bryan Bouffier on Skoda Fabia. The news though is not the rally. The news is that the IRC series has lost a race from its 13 event calendar. The rally of argentine or Rally de los Alerces has been removed from the calendar due to financial reasons so here are the coming events.

The 2011 Calendar

18-22 January, Monaco: Rallye Monte-Carlo (Asphalt)

14-16 April, Spain: Rally Islas Canarias El Corte Ingles (Asphalt)

13-15 May, France: Tour de Corse (Asphalt)

02-04 June, Ukraine: Prime Yalta Rally (Asphalt)

23-25 June, Belgium: Geko Ypres Rally (Asphalt)

14-16 July, Portugal: Sata Rallye Acores (Gravel)

04-06 August, Portugal: Rali Vinho Madeira (Asphalt)

26-28 August, Czech Republic: Barum Czech Rally Zlin (Asphalt)

09-11 September, Hungary: Mecsek Rallye (Asphalt)

22-24 September, Italy: Rallye Sanremo (Asphalt)

14-16 October, Scotland: RACMSA Rally of Scotland (Gravel)

03-05 November, Cyprus: Cyprus Rally (Asphalt/gravel)

About The Author

We define ourselves as the first online Automotive and Motorsports community in the Arab World.

Related Posts