2016 Lebanese Rally Championship ranking published by the ATCL

December 2, 2016 – The Automobile & Touring Club of Lebanon (ATCL) has published the provisional rankings for the 2016 Lebanese Rally Championship that confirm everything we already know.

Tamer Ghandour is the provisional championship winner with 396 points, followed by Eddy Abou Karam in 2nd place overall and 1st in Group N, while Rodolphe Asmar rounds out the top 3.

Bassel Abu Hamdan is 4th overall and 1st in the RC3 class; he’s followed by Abdo Feghali in 5th place overall.

RC4 title winner Patrick Njeim ended up 7th overall, just ahead of Roger Feghali who lost a lot points by retiring from Rally of Lebanon. Patrick’s younger brother Matthias is the RC5 champion and ranks 16th overall.

Eddy Abou Karam’s co-driver Joseph Kmeid tops the Lebanese Rally Championship for Co-Drivers’, followed by Salim Jleilaty and Marc Haddad in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Note that the Co-Drivers’ standings contain a few mistakes that will be amended by the ATCL.

Drivers’ Standings:


Co-Drivers’ Standings:


Just your average petrolhead and adrenaline junkie