August 29, 2017 – Racing is all about numbers: with every race comes a series of new numbers, records and statistics, and the 40th Rally of Lebanon was no exception. Here are 6 numbers that we found quite interesting at the end of the big event.

Number 2

Roger Feghali gave Skoda its first ever victory in Rally of Lebanon at the 2010 event when he was driving a Fabia S2000. 7 years later, he gave Skoda win number 2 by triumphing onboard the Fabia R5.

Number 4

Nasser Al-Attiyah was the second most successful driver in terms of stage wins at the 40th Rally of Lebanon. He collected 4 wins, compared to Roger’s 5 and Abdo’s 2.

Number 6

Roger Feghali’s imperious performance left him 6 minutes clear of his closest pursuer, Gilbert Bannout, at the end of the 40th Rally of Lebanon. To put the number into perspective: a Formula 1 driver can complete nearly 5 laps around the Circuit de Monaco in 6 minutes.

Number 13

13 might be an unlucky number in numerous cultures, but it was cause for celebration for Roger Feghali who claimed his 13th victory in Rally of Lebanon this past weekend, in addition to a 13th championship title.

Number 22 

31 crews took the ceremonial start of the 40th Rally of Lebanon on Friday afternoon, but Saturday and Sunday’s dramatic events led to 9 retirements, leaving 22 crews at the podium ceremony in ATCL on Sunday afternoon.

Number 24

This year’s Zandouka stage featured the famous Baabdat jump that we usually witness in Baabdat Hill Climb. An Öhlins Jump Trophy was handed to the driver with the longest jump and it was none other than Roger Feghali who earned the trophy by jumping 24 meters onboard the Fabia R5.


About The Author

Just your average petrolhead and adrenaline junkie

Related Posts