Bryan Bouffier got his Intercontinental Rally Challenge title campaign off to the best possible start by winning the centenary edition of Rallye Monte-Carlo. He managed to capitalize on errors in tyre choice for direct opponents Juho Hänninen and Jan Kopecký.

Former world champion Petter Solberg finished 7th driving a Peagot 207 S2000 similar to the one that won the race with Bouffier.

Juho Hänninen has won the first Colin McRae IRC Flat Out Trophy of 2011, a little settlement for last year’s IRC Champ.

Final positions:

1 Bryan Bouffier (Peugeot 207 S2000) 3h32m55.6s

2 Freddy Loix (Škoda Fabia S2000) +32.5s

3 Stéphane Sarrazin (Peugeot 207 S2000) +51.9s

4 Guy Wilks (Peugeot 207 S2000) +1m19.7s

5 François Delecour (Peugeot 207 S2000) +1m22.4s

6 Juho Hänninen (Škoda Fabia S2000) +1m29.3s

7 Petter Solberg (Peugeot 207 S2000) +3m45.9s

8 Nicolas Vouilloz (Škoda Fabia S2000) +4m47.8s

9 Jan Kopecký (Škoda Fabia S2000) +7m45.9s

10 Giandomenico Basso (Peugeot 207 S2000) +8m46.0s

Drivers standing after round 1

1.  Bryan BOUFFIER 25 pt.

2.  Freddy LOIX 18 pt.

3.  Guy WILKS 15 pt.

4.  Stéphane SARRAZIN 12 pt.

5.  François DELECOUR 10 pt.

About The Author

We define ourselves as the first online Automotive and Motorsports community in the Arab World.

Related Posts