August 28, 2017 – Roger Feghali extended his unbeaten record to 13 victories in Rally of Lebanon as he triumphed in the 40th running of the event, driving a Skoda Fabia R5 alongside co-driver Joseph Matar.

Roger was initially beaten by Nasser Al-Attiyah and Abdo Feghali in Friday’s super special stage, but a steering rack problem for Nasser and a puncture for Abdo left Roger in a comfortable lead at the end of Leg 1, and he never looked back after that as he secured the win by 6 minutes over second-placed Gilbert Bannout (Fabia R5).

Rodolphe Asmar (Mitsubishi Evo X) picked up the final podium spot by finishing 3rd overall and 1st in Group N, while Motortune team-mate Patrick Njeim (Citroen DS3 R3) reached the finish line in 4th overall and 1st in RC3 and front-wheel drive.

Nadim Halabi (Mitubishi Evo IX) and Nabil Abdelhak (Mitsubishi Evo IX) ended up 2nd and 3rd respectively in Group N, whilst Elie Nehme (Renautl Clio R3) and Walid Chlink (Renautl Clio R3) completed the top 3 in RC3.

Matthias Njeim (Peugeot 208 R2) snatched the win in the RC4 category and 3rd place in front-wheel drive, while Henry Kahy (Suzuki Swift Sport) triumphed in RC5.

Overall after SS11:

Pos Driver Time
1 Roger Feghali
2 Gilbert Bannout
3 Rodolphe Asmar
4 Patrick Njeim
5 Nadim Halabi
6 Nasser Al-Attiyah R2
7 Eddy Abou Karam
8 Nabil Abdelhak
9 Elie Nehme
10 Matthias Njeim
11 Tarek Younes
12 Majed Khoury
13 Mshari El Thefiri
14 Walid Chlink
15 Tony Abi Gebrayel R2
16 Mathieu Reboisson R2
17 Nohad Jawhary
18 Osmat Saify
19 Emile Abou Karam R2
20 Elie Chachati
21 Henry Kahi


About The Author

Just your average petrolhead and adrenaline junkie

Related Posts