Sebastian Vettel headed team-mate Mark Webber in final practice as Red Bull continued to dominate the Indian Grand Prix weekend. The two men have been first and second in all three practice sessions and on pure pace Red Bull appear to be on a separate level from the rest.

The start of the session was delayed by 20 minutes because of poor visibility caused by smog, which meant the medical helicopter was not able to take off.

Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso was third ahead of Sauber’s Nico Hulkenberg as the Lotus and Mercedes cars struggled. Lotus’s Romain Grosjean was fifth and Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton 10th.

Ferrari’s Felipe Massa was sixth, ahead of Force India’s Paul Di Resta, Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg and McLaren’s Jenson Button.

Pos Driver                Team                   Time        Gap    
 1. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault       1m25.332s           
 2. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault       1m25.892s  +0.560s  
 3. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari                1m26.105s  +0.773s  
 4. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari         1m26.306s  +0.974s  
 5. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault          1m26.350s  +1.018s 
 6. Felipe Massa          Ferrari                1m26.435s  +1.103s  
 7. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes   1m26.438s  +1.106s  
 8. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes               1m26.441s  +1.109s  
 9. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes       1m26.489s  +1.157s  
10. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes               1m26.557s  +1.225s  
11. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault          1m26.635s  +1.303s  
12. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault       1m26.641s  +1.309s  
13. Sergio Perez          McLaren-Mercedes       1m26.737s  +1.405s  
14. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes   1m26.847s  +1.515s  
15. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari     1m26.876s  +1.544s  
16. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault       1m26.883s  +1.551s  
17. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari     1m27.259s  +1.927s  
18. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault       1m27.941s  +2.609s  
19. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari         1m28.019s  +2.687s  
20. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault       1m28.498s  +3.166s  
21. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth      1m29.094s  +3.762s  
22. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth      1m29.169s  +3.837s