The Automobile and Touring Club of Lebanon (ATCL) has published the itinerary for the 2014 Spring Rally.

As the opening round of the 2014 Lebanese Rally Championship, the Spring Rally will feature three loops, with each loop consisting of two special stages: a 15.42-kilometer stage in Nahr Ibrahim (SS1, SS3, SS5) and a 17.36-kilometer stage in Blat (SS2, SS4, SS6), which brings the total special stage count to six. Nahr Ibrahim and Blat are very popular stages among Lebanese rally enthusiasts as they have been part of the championship calendar for many years.

Action starts on the morning of Sunday, 30th of March at 7:30 AM, and concludes in the afternoon with cars crossing the finish line prior to a podium ceremony at 03:42 PM.

Abdo Feghali won last year’s edition of the event after a superb performance that saw him dominate all of the special stages and ultimately clinch victory by a comfortable margin.

About The Author

Just your average petrolhead and adrenaline junkie

Related Posts